This Sunday, July 14th, at 7pm CT/8pm ET/5pm PT and MT, Brothertown Forward will be hosting a Zoom event with Brothertown Tribal Historic Preservation Officer, Courtney Cottrell and Northwestern University undergraduate, Brad Dubos.  Courtney will provide a brief explanation on the process and importance of a close working relationship between the Tribe and researchers while Brad will be speaking about his dissertation research.  Part of this research focuses on Brothertown co-founder “Samson Occom and his Choice Collection of Hymns and Spiritual Songs (1774) and its impact on the ways people navigated the NY settlement”.

Everyone is welcome to attend this event.
To login on your internet device, please use this link:  https://zoom.us/j/361305834

To join by telephone, dial the number closest to your location:
+1 646 876 9923 US (New York)
+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
Then enter Meeting ID: 361 305 834

This event will be recorded with a copy placed on Brothertown Forward’s YouTube channel (https://m.youtube.com/channel/UCVyIbYm-3pJ-sJ-XsXm6rog/videos).  Participation acknowledges acceptance of such.